MINUTES AND PROCEEDINGS OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BUTLER COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS HELD ON MARCH 18, 2025.

Meeting called to order at 9:01 A.M. by Chairman Pro Tem Greg Barnett with member Wayne Dralle present. Chairman Rusty Eddy was absent. Moved by Dralle second by Barnett to approve the agenda. All ayes. Motion carried.

Minutes of the previous meeting were read. Motioned by Dralle, second by Barnett to approve the minutes as read. All ayes. Motion carried.

No public comment was received.

Board reviewed Access Systems Agreement. Leslie Groen, Auditor, explained that Conservation has been placed on the network, and this is a new lease agreement that will be managed through IT. Motion by Dralle, second by Barnett to approve the agreement. All ayes. Motion carried.

During the Engineer's update John Riherd, Engineer, stated that bridge projects are coming up soon and there is internal interest in the open position in Shell Rock. Riherd explained a few items from the ISAC Conference regarding bonding and possible legislation to split Secondary Roads out with their own levy. He also shared that he was successful in his application for the National Association of County Engineers (NACE) and will be the representative for the State of Iowa.

Board completed the second-tier canvass results of March 4, 2025, North Butler PPEL Special Election. The results of the North Butler PPEL Special Election was that public measure 'CS' did not pass.

Motioned by Dralle, second by Barnett to approve claims. All ayes. Motion carried.

Board acknowledged receipt of Manure Management Plan Short Form Annual Updates for Christensen Farms & Feedlots Inc.

Motioned by Barnett, second by Dralle to adjourn the regular meeting at 9:16 A.M. to March 25, 2025 at 9:00 A.M. All ayes. Motion carried.

The above and foregoing is a true and correct copy of the minutes and proceedings of a regular adjourned meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Butler County, Iowa on March 18, 2025.

Attest: *Leslie Groen*, Butler County Auditor Rusty Eddy, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors